1st CRDM Dissertation Award and CHASS Dissertation Award Nominations

This year, the CRDM program nominated two dissertations for the CHASS Thesis and Dissertation Award: Fernanda Duarte and Molly (Hartzog) Storment. 

In addition, the CRDM committee decided to implement a new Annual CRDM Dissertation award, to be chosen among the program’s nominees for the CHASS Dissertation Award. 

There were several excellent nominations, and this year, the committee chose the Dissertation of Fernanda Duarte to be the recipient of the 1st CRDM Dissertation Award.

Fernanda’s dissertation, titled “openAnalogInput(): Hybrid spaces, Self-making and Power in the Internet of Things” was defended in December 2015, and her committee was: Adriana de Souza e Silva (chair), Jeremy Packer, David Rieder, and Steve Wiley.

Each year the CRDM Dissertation award winner will receive a plate, and a 250 dollar cash award.

Congratulations to Molly and Fernanda!




Leave a comment

Filed under awards and honors

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s